Five Benefits of Sync

Posted by on 02/13/2017 in:

The definition of synchronization (sync for short) is, the coordination of events to keep them in time. One of the most underrated and important features of the Olive Tree Bible App is the sync feature. If you’re not familiar with syncing, here are five things you need to know about sync:

Sync Between Devices

In the Olive Tree Bible App, sync includes your notes, highlights, tags, saved passages, book ribbons, reading plans, and categories (collectively called annotations). This means that if you have the Bible App on multiple devices, your annotations will be transferred between devices so you always have access to them. For example, if you highlight a verse on your phone, that same highlight will be present on your tablet. If you are taking notes on your laptop, you can access those same notes on your phone.

Don’t Lose Your Stuff

Whether it’s in water or on a hard surface, one of the worst feelings is dropping your device.  The thought of losing it and all of your important data can be overwhelming. Thankfully, the sync feature ensures that all of your annotations from the Olive Tree Bible App aren’t gone forever. Whether you’re switching devices or trying to recover your data from a broken device, Olive Tree sync gives you the assurance that your annotations are secure on the cloud and available any time you sync.

Up-To-Date Reading Plans

Sync also works for your reading plan. When you use a free reading plan in the app, you can switch between devices and sync will ensure that your plan is updated with your current progress. Whether it’s phone, tablet, or computer, you will always be up-to-date and ready to pick up where you left off.

 Sync Is Free

Sync is totally free with no storage limitations, but you do need to have an Olive Tree account to utilize sync. Once you have an account, you can log in with that account on up to five devices and your Olive Tree Bible apps will stay in sync on your various devices. If you are currently using the app and haven’t created an account, you can do it here.

Manual or Automatic

If you’re logged into the Olive Tree Bible App with your account, sync is set to automatically update whenever you edit or make a new annotation. You have the option to turn this setting to manual or leave it on automatic. For more info on sync or to change this setting, click the link below for your device:

Tags: ,

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *